Quality and Occupational Health & Safety Policy



Insurance Authority is committed to providing its services with efficiency and high quality, and is committed to the legal requirements governing the work in order to achieve its strategic direction and own vision and mission.

 Insurance Authority is committed to review and continuously improve the quality and Health & Safety objectives, plans and operations, to simplify the procedures, and to expedite the processes needed to meet the customers’ needs and requirements in order to achieve satisfaction in compliance with Quality Management Requirements (ISO 9001: 2015), and Occupational Health & Safety requirements (OHSAS 18001:2007)

 

In addition, the IA leadership and employees are committed to the following:

  • -Continuous improvement of the quality and health & safety management system, setting ambitious goals and targets and following up on achieving them.

  • -Monitor, control and review the processes related to customer services, and work on reviewing and continuously improving services provided by either the Insurance Authority or those of its external partners.

  • -Study and understand the requirements of its customers effectively to meet and exceed their expectations and achieve satisfaction through the adoption of the customer service charter. In addition, understanding customers’ feedback by observing their opinions, measuring their satisfaction, analyzing and responding to their complaints, and developing effective corrective action in order to address the causes and avoid their recurrence.

  • -Ensure the competency of its employees and their ability to accomplish their responsibilities with a high degree of quality and excellence by training them on best practices used to deliver their services. Also by involving them, consulting them and communicating with them on an ongoing basis to encourage them to assume their responsibilities in terms of quality and health & safety.

  • -The implementation of quality, health & safety, and environmental standards by the selection of the goods and services suppliers, and the application of the regulations on resources consumed in order to rationalize consumption and encourage recycling and reuse.

  • -Provide appropriate infrastructure for resources and instructions to make risk-free work environment, and to ensure the willingness and preparedness for various emergencies affecting occupational safety and health and the environment.

  • -Comply with the applicable laws, regulations and legal (and other) requirements that are related to its Occupational Health and Safety Hazards.

سياسة الجودة والصحة والسلامة المهنية



تلتزم هيئة التأمين بتقديم خدماتها بفعالية وجودة عالية، ملتزمة بالمتطلبات القانونية المنظمة للعمل وانجاز مهام الهيئة بما يحقق توجهاتها الاستراتيجية والرؤية والرسالة الخاصة بها، وتلتزم الهيئة بالمراجعة والتحسين المستمر لأهداف الجودة والصحة والسلامة المهنية وخططها وعملياتها وتبسيط إجراءاتها وسرعة إنجاز المعاملات لتلبية احتياجات ومتطلبات متعاملي الهيئة لتحقيق رضاهم بما يتطابق مع مواصفات نظام إدارة الجودة (ISO 9001:2015) والصحة والسلامة المهنية (OHSAS 18001:2007)

 

بالإضافة الى ذلك، تلتزم القيادة العليا لهيئة التأمين وموظفيها بما يلي:

-      التحسين المستمر لنظام إدارة الجودة والصحة والسلامة المهنية، ووضع أهداف ومستهدفات طموحة ومتابعة تحقيقها.

 -      ضبط ومراقبة ومراجعة العمليات المتعلقة بتقديم الخدمات للمتعاملين والعمل على مراجعتها وتحسينها باستمرار، سواءً للخدمات المقدمة من هيئة التأمين أو من خلال شركائها الخارجيين.

-       دراسة وفهم متطلبات متعامليها بشكل فعال بما يلبي ويتجاوز توقعاتهم ويحقق رضاهم من خلال تبني ميثاق لخدمة المتعاملين. بالإضافة الى الاهتمام بالتغذية الراجعة من المتعاملين من خلال رصد آراءهم وقياس رضاهم، والاستجابة لشكاواهم وتحليلها ووضع إجراءات تحسينية وتصحيحية فعالة بهدف معالجة أسبابها وتجنب تكرارها.

-        ضمان كفاءة وقدرة الموظفين على إنجاز مهامهم بدرجة عالية الجودة والتميز من خلال تدريبهم على أفضل ممارسات تقديم الخدمات، وإشراكهم واستشارتهم والتواصل معهم بشكل مستمر وتشجيعهم على تحمل مسؤولياتهم فيما يتعلق بالجودة والصحة والسلامة المهنية.

-        تبني معايير الجودة والصحة والسلامة والبيئة في اختيار موردي البضائع والخدمات للهيئة، وتطبيق ضوابط على الموارد المستهلكة في الهيئة من أجل ترشيد الاستهلاك وتشجيع إعادة التدوير وإعادة الاستخدام.

-       توفير البنية التحتية الملائمة والموارد والإرشادات اللازمة لجعل بيئة العمل آمنة وخالية من المخاطر تجنباً للإصابات، وضمان الجاهزية والاستعداد لحالات الطوارئ المختلفة المؤثرة على الصحة والسلامة المهنية.

-     الالتزام بقوانين وتشريعات الدولة والمتطلبات القانونية وأي متطلبات أخرى ذات علاقة بالصحة والسلامة المهنية والتي تنطبق على أعمال الهيئة.