Quality and Health & Safety Policy


Insurance Authority is committed to providing its services with efficiency and high quality, and is committed to the legal requirements governing the work in order to achieve its strategic direction and own vision and mission. 

Insurance Authority is committed to review and continuously improve the quality and Health & Safety objectives, plans and operations, to simplify the procedures, and to expedite the processes needed to meet the customers' needs and requirements in order to achieve satisfaction in compliance with Quality Management Requirements (ISO 9001: 2015), and Occupational Health & Safety requirements (ISO 45001:2018).

In addition, the IA leadership and employees are committed to the following:

  • Continuous improvement of the quality and health & safety management system, its processes and various components, setting ambitious goals & targets, and following up on achieving them.
  • To provide healthy and safe working conditions, and to eliminate hazards and reduce occupational health and safety risks, in accordance with applicable regulations and other requirements.
  • Monitor, control and review the processes related to customer services, and work on reviewing and continuously improving services provided by either the Insurance Authority or those of its external partners.
  • Study and understand the requirements of its customers effectively to meet and exceed their expectations and achieve satisfaction through the adoption of the customer service charter. In addition, understanding customers' feedback by observing their opinions, measuring their satisfaction, analyzing and responding to their complaints, and developing effective corrective action in order to address the causes and avoid their recurrence.
  • Ensure the competency of its employees and their ability to accomplish their responsibilities with a high degree of quality and excellence by training them on best practices used to deliver their services. Also by involving them, consulting them and communicating with them on an ongoing basis to encourage them to assume their responsibilities in terms of quality and health & safety.
  • The implementation of quality, health & safety, and environmental standards by the selection of the goods and services suppliers, and the application of the regulations on resources consumed in order to rationalize consumption and encourage recycling and reuse.
  • Provide appropriate infrastructure for resources and instructions to make risk-free work environment, and to ensure the willingness and preparedness for various emergencies affecting occupational safety and health and the environment.
  • Comply with the applicable laws, regulations and legal (and other) requirements that are related to its Occupational Health and Safety Hazards. 
  • The commitment to the participation and consultation with employees and workers in the development, implementation and continual improvement of the occupational health and safety management system.

The Policy of Complaint Handling System


The insurance Authority is committed to providing a vision, strategy and process for managing innovation based on shaping the future and providing innovative solutions to the challenges facing the insurance sector in the State. In addition to supporting the sustainable development and advancement of laws, legislations, services, products and processes related to the insurance sector, aiming to achieve the highest levels of satisfaction and happiness of customers, partners and stakeholders, which comply with the directives and regulations of the wise leadership of the UAE’s Government.

The Insurance Authority works to achieve this by:

  • Applying and committing to the vision and strategy of the Insurance Authority and the Federal Government for innovation and working to achieve its content.
  • Managing the innovation process in a way that benefits, improves and continually develops the services provided to customers and partners efficiently, and complies with the laws and regulations governing these services, making the best use of available resources.
  • Providing and supporting an innovative institutional culture that enables employees to participate and interact with the Innovation Management System.
  • Working to increase the level of satisfaction of customers and partners by providing excellent government services that meet their needs and exceed their expectations.
  • Providing and maintaining a process and mechanisms to manage innovation in line with the requirements of the European Innovation Management Standard 16555-1.
  • Keeping abreast of developments in the area of legislation and management of the insurance sector and technical developments in customer service and sustaining the improvement and development processes on the adopted systems and processes.
  • Working with teamwork spirit, by involving and enabling all employees, as well as enhancing the concept of teamwork through continuous education and effective training in support of continuity and continual improvement of the innovation management system and practical application of innovation process within IA

The Policy of Innovation Management System


The Insurance Authority is committed to providing customer-focus practices and procedures to handle the complaints of customers, partners and stakeholders. The main aim of these methodologies is to achieve the highest levels of satisfaction and happiness of customers, partners and stakeholders, which comply with the directives and regulations of the wise leadership of the UAE’s Government.

The Insurance Authority works to achieve this by:

  • The Insurance Authority seeking to achieve this by:  
  • Applying and committing to the vision, mission and strategy of the Insurance Authority and the Federal Government for innovation and working to achieve its content.
  • Managing the services provided to customers and partners efficiently, and in a way that complies with the laws and regulations governing these services, making the best use of available resources.
  • Working to increase the level of satisfaction of customers and partners by providing excellent government services that meet their needs and exceed their expectations.
  • Providing and maintaining processes and mechanisms to handle and resolve complaints, in line with the requirements of ISO 10002 and guidelines for complaints handling.
  • Keeping abreast of developments in the area of legislation and management of the insurance sector and technical developments in customer service and sustaining the improvement and development processes on the adopted systems and processes.
  • Working with teamwork spirit, by involving and enabling all employees, as well as enhancing the concept of teamwork through continuous education and effective training in support of continuity and continual improvement of the Complaint Handling System.

Social Responsibility Policy


The Insurance Authority’s role being a regulating and supervising entity overseeing the insurance sectors within the United Arab Emirates focuses its role on ensuring the provision of an appropriate environment where the insurance industry can develop and enhance its mission in insuring people, property and liability against risks to protect the national economy and to collect, develop and invest in national savings to support the economic development of the country where fair and effective competition is encouraged providing the best insurance services at appropriate prices and necessary coverage as well as Emiratising jobs within the insurance market in the country.

The Insurance Authority sustains its commitment to social responsibility and enhancing its services and transactions according to the global social responsibility standards model within its internal and external society to meet the needs of the society and support it economically, environmentally and socially.

The insurance Authority adopts the following social responsibility set of values and principles:

  • Accountability
  • Transparency
  • Respect for Interests of concerned parties
  • Legal compliance
  • Respect for International norms
  • Respect for fundamental human rights
Consequently, the Insurance Authority continuously strives to study the issues and phenomena of the society, it provides regular and comprehensive support to the society in keeping with its priorities and the vision of the UAE while achieving the sustainable benefit of the society and familiarizing all concerned parties according to the criteria of sustainability and transparency, through:

  • The establishment and commitment to social responsibility culture
  • Identification of society needs
  • Forming a strategy for social responsibility
  • Measurement and analysis of the performance of the authority's social responsibility, and improving it continuously
The Insurance Authority is also committed to developing constructive partnerships which support the society and ensure the most appropriate guidance to meet community needs.



ONLINE POLL

{{pollData.Question._Eng}}{{pollData.Question._Ara}}


({{progress}}%)
× Error! {{myError}}
× Done! {{successMsg}}

{{pollData}}

{{voteItem._Eng}}{{voteItem._Ara}} ({{voteItem._Percentage}}%):
{{voteItem._Eng}}{{voteItem._Ara}} ({{voteItem._Percentage}}%)

سياسة الجودة والصحة والسلامة المهنية

تلتزم هيئة التأمين بتقديم خدماتها بفعالية وجودة عالية، ملتزمة بالمتطلبات القانونية المنظمة للعمل وانجاز مهام الهيئة بما يحقق توجهاتها الاستراتيجية والرؤية والرسالة الخاصة بها، وتلتزم الهيئة بالمراجعة والتحسين المستمر لأهداف الجودة والصحة والسلامة المهنية وخططها وعملياتها وتبسيط إجراءاتها وسرعة إنجاز المعاملات لتلبية احتياجات ومتطلبات متعاملي الهيئة لتحقيق رضاهم بما يتطابق مع مواصفات نظام إدارة الجودة (ISO 9001:2015) والصحة والسلامة المهنية (ISO 45001:2018)

بالإضافة الى ذلك، تلتزم القيادة العليا لهيئة التأمين وموظفيها بما يلي:

  •  التحسين المستمر لنظام إدارة الجودة والصحة والسلامة المهنية وعملياته ومكوناته المختلفة، ووضع أهداف ومستهدفات طموحة ومتابعة تحقيقها.
  •  توفير ظروف عمل آمنه وصحية للوقاية من إصابات العمل او الاثار السلبية على الصحة، والالتزام بإزالة الاخطار وتقليل مخاطر الصحة والسلامة المهنية بما يتوافق مع القوانين والتشريعات المعمول بها في الدولة. 
  •  ضبط ومراقبة ومراجعة العمليات المتعلقة بتقديم الخدمات للمتعاملين والعمل على مراجعتها وتحسينها باستمرار، سواءً للخدمات المقدمة من هيئة التأمين أو من خلال شركائها الخارجيين.
  •  دراسة وفهم متطلبات متعامليها بشكل فعال بما يلبي ويتجاوز توقعاتهم ويحقق رضاهم من خلال تبني ميثاق لخدمة المتعاملين. بالإضافة الى الاهتمام بالتغذية الراجعة من المتعاملين من خلال رصد آراءهم وقياس رضاهم، والاستجابة لشكاواهم وتحليلها ووضع إجراءات تحسينية وتصحيحية فعالة بهدف معالجة أسبابها وتجنب تكرارها.
  •  ضمان كفاءة وقدرة الموظفين على إنجاز مهامهم بدرجة عالية الجودة والتميز من خلال تدريبهم على أفضل ممارسات تقديم الخدمات، وإشراكهم واستشارتهم والتواصل معهم بشكل مستمر وتشجيعهم على تحمل مسؤولياتهم فيما يتعلق بالجودة والصحة والسلامة المهنية.
  •  تبني معايير الجودة والصحة والسلامة والبيئة في اختيار موردي البضائع والخدمات للهيئة، وتطبيق ضوابط على الموارد المستهلكة في الهيئة من أجل ترشيد الاستهلاك وتشجيع إعادة التدوير وإعادة الاستخدام.
  •  توفير البنية التحتية الملائمة والموارد والإرشادات اللازمة لجعل بيئة العمل آمنة وخالية من المخاطر تجنباً للإصابات، وضمان الجاهزية والاستعداد لحالات الطوارئ المختلفة المؤثرة على الصحة والسلامة المهنية.
  •  الالتزام بالقوانين والتشريعات المعمول بها في الدولة وأي متطلبات أخرى ذات علاقة بالصحة والسلامة المهنية والتي تنطبق على أعمال الهيئة.
  •  الالتزام بمشاركة الموظفين والعاملين ومشاورتهم في إعداد وتطبيق نظام إدارة الصحة والسلامة المهنية، والتحسين المستمر عليه.

سياسة نظام إدارة التعامل مع الشكاوى

تلتزم هيئة التأمين بتوفير منهجيات وإجراءات للتعامل مع شكاوى المتعاملين والشركاء وأصحاب المصالح المعنيين تركز على المتعاملين، وهدفها تحقيق أعلى مستويات رضى وسعادة المتعاملين والشركاء وأصحاب المصالح، وتتوافق مع توجيهات وتشريعات القيادة الرشيدة في حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تعمل هيئة التأمين على تحقيق ذلك من خلال:  

تطبيق رؤية ورسالة واستراتيجية الهيئة والحكومة الإتحادية والإلتزام بها والعمل على تحقيق محتواها.
إدارة الخدمات المقدمة للمتعاملين والشركاء بكفاءة وبشكل يلتزم بالقوانين والتشريعات الضابطة لهذه الخدمات وبما يحقق أفضل استغلال للموارد المتاحة.
العمل على رفع مستوى رضى المتعاملين والشركاء عن طريق تقديم خدمات حكومية متميزة لهم تلبي احتياجاتهم وتفوق توقعاتهم.
توفير وإدامة آليات ومنهجيات للتعامل مع الشكاوى وحلها تتوافق مع متطلبات مواصفة الأيزو 10002 والمبادئ التوجيهية للتعامل مع الشكاوى.
مواكبة المستجدات في مجال تشريعات وإدارة قطاع التأمين والتطورات التقنية في خدمة المتعاملين وإدامة عمليات التحسين والتطوير على الأنظمة والعمليات المعتمدة.
العمل من خلال روح الفريق الواحد ومشاركة وتمكين جميع الموظفين وتعميق مفهوم العمل الجماعي ورفده بالتعليم المستمر والتدريب الفعال دعما لاستمرارية والتحسين المستمر على نظام إدارة التعامل مع الشكاوى.

سياسة نظام إدارة الإبتكار

تلتزم هيئة التأمين بتوفير رؤية واستراتيجية وعملية لإدارة الإبتكار ترتكز على استشراف المستقبل وتقديم حلول مبتكرة للتحديات التي تواجه قطاع التأمين في الدولة، وتدعم استدامة التحسين والتطوير على القوانين والتشريعات والخدمات والمنتجات والعمليات ذات العلاقة بقطاع التأمين، وهدفها تحقيق أعلى مستويات رضى وسعادة المتعاملين والشركاء وأصحاب المصالح، وتتوافق مع توجيهات وتشريعات القيادة الرشيدة في حكومةدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

تعمل هيئة التأمين على تحقيق ذلك من خلال:

تطبيق رؤية واستراتيجية الهيئة والحكومة الإتحادية الخاصة بالإبتكار والإلتزام بها والعمل على تحقيق محتواها.
إدارة عملية الإبتكار بشكل يحقق الفائدة والتحسين والتطوير المستمر على الخدمات المقدمة للمتعاملين والشركاء بكفاءة، وبشكل يلتزم بالقوانين والتشريعات الضابطة لهذه الخدمات وبما يحقق أفضل استغلال للموارد المتاحة.
العمل على رفع مستوى رضى المتعاملين والشركاء عن طريق تقديم خدمات حكومية متميزة لهم تلبي احتياجاتهم وتفوق توقعاتهم.
توفير وإدامة عملية وآليات لإدارة الإبتكار بما يتوافق مع مع متطلبات المواصفة الأوروبية 16555 - 1
مواكبة المستجدات في مجال تشريعات وإدارة قطاع التأمين والتطورات التقنية في خدمة المتعاملين وإدامة عمليات التحسين والتطوير على الأنظمة والعمليات المعتمدة.
العمل من خلال روح الفريق الواحد ومشاركة وتمكين جميع الموظفين وتعميق مفهوم العمل الجماعي ورفده بالتعليم المستمر والتدريب الفعال دعما لاستمرارية والتحسين المستمر على نظام إدارة الإبتكار وتطبيق عملية الإبتكار في الهيئة.

سياسة المسؤولية المجتمعية

إيماناً بأهمية دور هيئة التأمين بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمتمثل في تنظيم قطاع التأمين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والاشراف عليه بما يكفل توفير المناخ الملائم لتطويره وتعزيز دور صناعة التأمين في ضمان الأشخاص والممتلكات والمسؤوليات ضد المخاطر لحماية الاقتصاد الوطني وتجميع المدخرات الوطنية وتنميتها واستثمارها لدعم التنمية الاقتصادية في الدولة وتشجيع المنافسة العادلة والفعالة وتوفير أفضل الخدمات التأمينية بأسعار وتغطيات مناسبة، وتوطين الوظائف في سوق التأمين بالدولة.

حيث تؤكد هيئة التأمين التزامها بالمسؤولية المجتمعية، وتعزيز خدماتها وتعاملاتها ضمن منظومة معايير المسؤولية المجتمعية العالمية في نطاق مجتمعها الداخلي والخارجي، بما يلبي احتياجات المجتمع ويدعمه اقتصاديا وبيئيا واجتماعيا.
حيث تتبنى هيئة التأمين مجموعة القيم والمبادئ الخاصة بالمسؤولية المجتمعية التالية:
  • القابلية المساءلة
  • الشفافية
  • احترام مصالح الأطراف المعنية
  • الإذعان القانوني
  • احترام الاعراف الدولية
  • احترام الحقوق الأساسية للإنسان
ولتحقيق ذلك تسعى هيئة التأمين جاهدة وباستمرار لدراسة القضايا والظواهر المجتمعية، وتقديم الدعم بانتظام وشمولية للمجتمع بما يلبي احتياجاته وبما يتوائم مع توجهات القيادة الحكيمة للدولة وأولويات الهيئة ويحقق المنفعة المستدامة للمجتمع بفئاته، والتعريف بها لكافة المعنيين ضمن معايير الاستدامة والشفافية، وذلك من خلال:
  • ترسيخ ثقافة المسؤولية المجتمعية، وتعزيز الالتزام بها
  • تحديد الاحتياجات المجتمعية
  • رسم استراتيجية خاصة بالمسؤولية المجتمعية
  • القياس والتحليل لأداء المسؤولية المجتمعية للهيئة، وتحسينه باستمرار
كما تلتزم هيئة التأمين بتطوير الشراكات البناءة في دعم المجتمع وضمان التوجيه الأنسب نحو تلبية الاحتياجات المجتمعية.


ONLINE POLL

{{pollData.Question._Eng}}{{pollData.Question._Ara}}


({{progress}}%)
× Error! {{myError}}
× Done! {{successMsg}}

{{pollData}}

{{voteItem._Eng}}{{voteItem._Ara}} ({{voteItem._Percentage}}%):
{{voteItem._Eng}}{{voteItem._Ara}} ({{voteItem._Percentage}}%)